Skincare: SteamCream

SteamCream1

If you don’t know what SteamCream* is then I’ll bring you up to speed. It’s moto is ‘Simple quality skincare’ and whilst the ingredients list doesn’t appear to be overly smple…it actually is.
SteamCream is a moisturiser for the face, body and hands and is suitable for all skin types. It contains some really lovely oils like almond, lavender and jojoba oil as well as cocoa butter and orange flower. These combine to make a really unusual but fresh scent and work well to nourish the skin.

I’ve taken part in a blogger challenge to show you how SteamCream can be used in different ways, and I love a multi tasking product so I was up for the challenge.

Invigorating Sugar Body Scrub

SteamCream2 SteamCream3 SteamCream4

Really simple to make, this body scrub is a mix of a few pumps of SteamCream and a small amount of sugar. Once combined, lather the scrub onto damp skin, focusing on the dry areas and rinse off with warm water. The neroli oil within the cream softens dry skin whilst vitamins A and E strengthen and nourish dull skin. Incorporating the sugar helps to remove dead skin cells leaving you with beautifully soft skin.

I really enjoyed using this, focusing on my hands which isn’t somewhere I’d usually exfoliate. Plus you can finish off with the SteamCream as a hand moisturiser.

Homemade BB Cream

SteamCream5

I often read about people making their own BB creams, but my usual oil free moisturisers for blemish prone skin are usually very thin and don’t mix very well with foundation.

For this experiment I used the Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation (review here), which sometimes can be difficult to work with. I mixed one part foundation (you could use 1/2 though) to one part SteamCream. They mixed really well and created a really light weight consistency, which would be great for better skin days or for times where you don’t want heavy coverage. Definitely something I’ll be doing more often.

Over all, I’ve been really impressed with SteamCream, I think the marketing concept is great – the vast range of tin designs make them an ideal gift and knowing that it hasn’t broken me out and can be used on the face, body and hands makes it even better.

Have you ever tried using your moisturiser in different ways?

xxxx

*PR Sample

Leave a Reply

