Skincare: Mia Flora Moroccan Argan Oil

Mia Flora 2

MiaFlora 1

I was very kindly given this Moroccan Argan Oil at the Pegasus PR Beauty Summer Showcase back in June, and I’ve been loving it.

If you haven’t yet caught onto the Moroccan Argan Oil craze, where have you been? It’s a cult product which can be used on your skin and hair and is so pure that it contains just one ingredient and is suitable for both vegetarians and vegans.

Pure and natural Argan Oil has been used in Morocco for centuries to nourish and protect the skin, hair and nails and it contains natural tocopherols (vitamin E), essential fatty acids and antioxidants.

I’ve been using Moroccan Oil on my hair for a few years and whilst it definitely nourishes my dry split ends, it’s quite an expensive hair product; the great thing about the Mia Flora Argan Oil is that it’s ideal for all skin types including the most sensitive skin so it’s a definite multi-tasker. Unlike other oils I’ve used, this bottle (which is 59ml) comes with a pipette so dispensing is easy and clean-ish; I’ll be honest and say I don’t love oily textures so minimal fuss is great.

Whilst it works great on my hair, I’ve been using it on my nails and cuticles and have been noticing a difference in the condition of my skin. I can sometimes go a little over board with the cuticle cutter and find that once my nails are painted they often look like they’ve been through some trauma and I find this oil instantly nourishes them and I even think it prolongs my nail varnish..or atleast keeps my nails looking healthy and glossy.

Alongside your hair and nails it can also be used as a moisturiser, and as a bath oil; definitely something to try out during the winter.

Its available at Holland and Barrett here and I’d recommend it over other Argan Oil’s on the market, purely because it has a multitude of uses.

Have you tried this oil?

xxxx

Leave a Reply

