Skincare: Manuka Doctor Restoring Night Cream

IMG_3436 IMG_3437 IMG_3441

I’m going to be honest here and tell you that this is the only night cream that I own, whilst being in your early twenties is a time to be cherished I can’t help but feel overwhelmed with the need to prevent ageing early on and to maintain youthful skin. This is one hell of a task and one that I don’t think needs to be over-done.

Regardless of the expense, if you are anything like me suffering with blemish-prone skin then keeping that under control can be almost always the task at hand..but on the occasion I have a relatively calm skin phase I like to use restoring or rejuvenating treatments to give my skin the pick me up it needs.
The Manuka Doctor Restoring Night Cream contains purified bee venom,  combined with UMF 18+ Manuka Honey and Royal Jelly which aim to stimulate collagen and elastin production, helping to reveal softer plumper skin. It contains antioxidant rich products like rosehip, blackcurrant oil and vitamin E which instantly hydrates tired looking skin.

I’ve spoken about my fear of oil rich products before, for fear of breaking out further but I have to admit this isn’t oily at all. It’s a creamy consistency (if the name didn’t give that way already) and feels nourishing;  although it has quite a rich texture it absorbs fairly quickly and leaves no residue come morning.

As for results, I wouldn’t say I have more youthful looking skin over night but my skin does feel plump and revived and most definitely hydrated. I like to use this cream when my skin isn’t in the mist of a breakout but maybe after, whilst its recovering; so for example after a week or so of clear skin I might use this once a week to restore and rebalance. If the acne targeted treatments I’ve been using have left my skin feeling tight and dry (dry is a rare occurance..oily skin till I die) then this definitely helps recover the delicate top layer of skin.

I’d recommend this if you are on the market for your first night cream; it’ll ease you gently into the world of anti-ageing.

What is your favourite night cream?

xxxx

Leave a Reply

