Lifestyle: The Bobble Bottle

IMG_3049 IMG_3044 IMG_3051

Firstly, I’ll admit I am a filtered water kind of girl; I use Brita Filtered water for everything, even boiling so the Bobble Bottle sounded like a dream. They’ve been around for a while and I’d seen many people using them at the gym, I’d always thought they were stylish (if you could call a bottle stylish) and minimal which is right up my street.

The bobble is a stylish (told you), reusable bottle that filters water as you drink, using an ingenious replaceable carbon filter. When water passes through the filter the carbon removes chlorine and organic contaminants and makes lovely light tasting water. The design is a sleek alternative to single-use water bottles which don’t always get recycled or get used too many times they end up looking horrible. I’m a bit obsessed with carrying water around with me so knowing that I’d have one that could be washed and used again and again was the little push I needed to buy it. I bought mine in Oliver Bonas on a student discount night so I paid around £7 but after having it for over 4 months I wouldn’t worry about paying £10 for it now, it’s really worth the money. You can also buy them in John Lewis, American Aparel and lots of other shops.

Every filter in a bobble bottle equates to 300 single-serve bottles, so after a year you’ve removed thousands of bottles from the environment, simply by filtering the water from your tap so it feels like you’re doing something good! It’s also free of BPA, Phthalates and PVC so unlike the plastic bottles you buy and use over and over again you don’t have to worry about harmful substances from the materials. There are 3 sizes, 1l, 550ml and 385ml, I’ve got the medium-sized one and its holds just over the amount you’d get in an average sized water bottle; its perfect for the gym, taking to work or uni or just having it at home (I find I drink more water from a bottle).

The filter inside should be changed every 2 months and I’ve heard you can tell by the taste of the water when the filter needs changing but I put filtered water into it (I know I know, its pointless) so I couldn’t really tell but the new filters are quite inexpensive. The bottle itself feels really light and is easy to wash.

I can’t rate this bottle enough, if you drink a lot of water on the go and enjoy filtered water then it’s definitely an investment even if you just use it at the gym. The only thing that I had to get used to was having to squeeze the bottle to get the water out, it requires a bit of effort because its drawn through the filter so sometimes when I’m gagging for water at the gym it becomes quite annoying. Likewise when I’m in the library or somewhere quiet, you can hear the bottle filling back up with air and that might seem irritating for people around you..but don’t let that put you off. The filters come in 10 different colours, to save hours deciding I just went for black (story of my life) but there are a range of brightly coloured ones that look really cool.

I think I might try the bobble sport and the jug soon Has anyone else tried them?

xxxx

2 comments

  1. Great post! Really love these bottles – they sell them in Harvey Nichols too, which is where I bought ours. Would love to try the jug as it looks much better than the standard Brita jugs we currently use.

    1. Thanks for reading! Yeah I love them, the jugs looks so much nicer than the Brita ones..they’re a bit clunky and we’ve been through like 4 because they break. Hope you’re well x

Leave a Reply

